Welcome to the Question2Answer Q&A. There's also a demo if you just want to try it out.
+1 vote
2.3k views
in Q2A Core by
edited by
When the setting of avatar(user/manager) is changed, old data in qa_cache table remain. Is this processing result correct?

And, Can clear cache from the management screen?

1 Answer

+2 votes
by
Items are deleted from the cache automatically after a day if they are no longer used - you can change this by setting the constant QA_DB_MAX_CACHE_AGE in qa-config.php, where the default value is 86400 (seconds).
by
I see, automatically-refresh. Thanks!
by
I was also wondering why a rotated avatar image was still showing up as non-rotated. Thanks for pointing this out. I truncated the qa_cache table.

For all readers, the cache is done in \qa-include\qa-image.php with qa_db_cache_set($cachetype, $blobid, $content);
...