Thanks DisgruntledGoat. Though I have problems when I have one site set up and running, then want to add another site later.
I know you can set up both sites at once but I may continue to link more sites later. The problem is when I set up a 2nd site after the 1st site is running and already has activity - it overwrites information like usernames, etc.
Any help is appreciated - thanks!