Welcome to the Question2Answer Q&A. There's also a demo if you just want to try it out.
0 votes
121 views
in Q2A Core by
I created 2 Q&A sites that shared the same QA_MYSQL_USERS_PREFIX.

I created site 1 first and already have a bit of activity on it. I made a second site and then changed the config file so the QA_MYSQL_USERS_PREFIX is the same. However, it seemed to have deleted some user names - they've turned to anonymous.

I want to set up more sites that shares the same QA_MYSQL_USERS_PREFIX but do I have to set them all up first before getting people to post? I don't want to lose more user names.

Any advice is appreciated, thank you.

1 Answer

0 votes
by
Yes, you need to set up these database issues before the sites go live. By switching in the middle, the userids in the database posts (and other places) will lose their corresponding users.
...